Search news, quotes, companies or articles.Go Back
Black Noi$e x Earl Sweatshirt

Earl Sweatshirt Announces Tracklist To Coming 2018 Album, Some Rap Songs

9 days ago.

The Odd Future collective has been less heard from in 2018 than past years. However, they are still highly in demand by the youth following Hip-Hop culture. Rapper Earl Sweatshirt plans to 'quench their thirst' soon. Today he announced the track-listing for coming 2018 album,"Some Rap Songs."


He uploaded a video visual that displayed each track title, row by row. He captioned it, "It's the tracklist! Friday it's time!"


"Some Rap Songs" tracklist is as followed:

01 Shattered Dreams

02 Red Water

03 Cold Summers

04 Nowhere2go

05 December 24

06 Ontheway! [ft. Standing on the Corner]

07 The Mint [ft. Navy Blue]

08 The Bends

09 Loosie

10 Azucar

11 Eclipse

12 Veins

13 Playing Possum [ft. Cheryl Harris and Keorapetse Kgositsile]

14 Peanut


For fans unaware, track #13 on the "SRS" album feature the rapper's mom and father, Keorapetse Kgositsile and Cheryl Harris. Earl Sweatshirt's father died years ago and the two had a rocky relationship. He was planning to visit and hash things out with his pops a month after he died, but the South African poet passed too soon.


"Some Rap Songs" is a similar title to the C.KHiD album 'New Rap Songs' which was released in 2015. There's no known connection between the two however.